Crack Dip

IMG_6572

This my friends, is crack dip. Its the easiest dip I have ever made and oh so delicious. A friend brought some to a work potluck and everybody raved about it and basically everyone asked for the recipe so you know it was good. I tweaked her recipe a little to fit more of what I like in a dip but its still soooo easy. 3 ingredients, that’s it. And yes I’m serious.

IMG_6571

All you do is brown the sausage and dump it into a crock pot with cream cheese and Rotel and that’s it! Wait for it to get all melty and hot and boom. Crack dip. My personal favorite way to eat these is with tortilla chips, specifically, scoops. No better way.

IMG_6567

Ingredients:

1 roll of pork sausage (I use the rice brand, medium heat)

2 8 ounces packages of cream cheese

2 cans of Rotel

Recipe:

-brown the sausage

-after the sausage is fully cooked, add it to a crock pot with the Rotel and cream cheese. set to low (or high if you are impatient like me, just keep an eye on it) and stir every now and again to get the cream cheese to melt.

-serve hot or warm with chips or crackers of your choosing.

Enjoy!

IMG_6573

 

Leave a Reply

